ROSE TATTOO

ROSE TATTOO
Country of origin:Formed in:
1976

Besetzung:

Current line upInstrument
Gary 'Angry' AndersonVocals
Dai PritchardGuitar
Bob SpencerGuitar
Mark EvansBass
John WatsonDrums

They are one oft th last big legends of hard Rock’n’Roll: ROSE TATTOO. The Australians led by iconic frontman Gary „Angry“ Anderson (also known as Ironbar from the movie „Mad Max beyond thunderdome“) have influenced uncountable acts with their bluesy, powerful sound – among them such prominent names like GUNS N’ROSES.

During their most active time from 1978 till the mid 80s they’ve released milestones like 'Rock`n`Roll Outlaw', 'Assault & Battery' or 'Scarred For Life', wich are all classics of the genre today. The simple reason why the band, opposed to all forecasts back these days, did not make it into the first league of rock business like their country men from AC/DC: bad luck. Again and again ROSE TATTOO was struck by engraving line up changes and strokes of fate, wich made their most promising career stumble.

Despite all throwbacks, sooner or later the band always returned with another clap of thunder. The next one is right on its way now: About one year ago, Anderson & Co. signed a new record deal, followed by the release of a live album, while a brand new studio album is in the making.

So in 2017, it wa about time to pay a visit to the old continent after many years of abscence, and we were very proud to announce that ROSE TATTOO would play their one and only show on European ground in 2017 as co-headliner of that year‘s BANG YOUR HEAD!!! festival. The response was overwhelming, both prior and during the return of Angry and his mates to the stage. Therefore, we are thrilled to let you know that the band will be our guest once more - this time at ROCK OF AGES!

Facebook-Seite:

ROSE TATTOO

ROSE TATTOO
Herkunftsland:Gründungsjahr:
1976

Besetzung:

Aktuelle BesetzungInstrument
Gary 'Angry' AndersonVocals
Dai PritchardGuitar
Bob SpencerGuitar
Mark EvansBass
John WatsonDrums

Sie sind eine der letzten großen Legenden des harten Rock'n'Roll: ROSE TATTOO. Die Australier um ihren markanten Frontmann Gary "Angry" Anderson (den "Mad Max"-Fans auch als Ironbar in "Jenseits der Donnerkuppeln" kennen dürften) haben mit ihrem bluesig-erdigen, rotzigen und mitreißenden Sound unzählige Acts beeinflusst - darunter selbst so prominente Namen wie GUNS N'ROSES. In ihrer aktivsten Zeit von 1978 bis Mitte der 80er veröffentlichten sie Meilensteine wie 'Rock`n`Roll Outlaw', 'Assault & Battery' oder 'Scarred For Life', die heute allesamt als Genre-Klassiker gehandelt werden.

Dass die so frenetisch umjubelte Band nicht, wie allseits prognostiziert, in die Fußstapfen ihrer Landsmänner AC/DC treten und zu den ganz großen Stars der Rockszene aufschließen konnte, war schlicht und ergreifend Pech: Immer wieder kam es in der Geschichte ROSE TATTOOS zu einschneidenden Line-Up-Veränderungen und Schicksalsschlägen, die die so vielversprechende Karriere ausbremste und ins Straucheln brachte.

Aller Rückschläge zum Trotz hat sich die Band indes früher oder später immer wieder aufgerappelt und zum nächsten Paukenschlag ausgeholt. Der letzte war besonders laut und donnerte 2017 durch die Szene: Anderson & Co. spielten, mit neuem Plattenvertrag und Live-Album in der Tasche, nach vielen Jahren endlich wieder auf dem alten Kontinent und statteten dem BANG YOUR HEAD!!! einen Besuch ab. Die Resonanz auf die damalige Ankündigung und den folgenden Auftritt war schlicht sensationell. Daher war klar: Wir möchten ROSE TATTOO noch einmal in Süddeutschland begrüßen. Das werden wir nun mit Euch gemeinsam: Beim ROCK OF AGES 2019!

Facebook-Seite: