MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND

MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND
Country of origin:Formed in:
1971

Besetzung:

Current line upInstrument
Manfred MannKeyboards, Vocals
Robert HartGuitar, Vocals
Mick RogersGuitar, Vocals
Steve KinchBass, Vocals
John LingwoodDrums

Hits like 'Blinded By The Light', 'Davy´s On The Road Again', 'I Came For You' or 'Mighty Quinn' should be familiar to anyone who has ever turned on a radio: this legendary band has recorded an immense fund of classics including some cover versions far more popular and successful than the originals for a reason.

Thanks to their musical studio exploits and countless grandiose live performances, MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND, founded in 1971 by South African keyboarder Manfred Mann, is one of the big names in rock history for almost five decades. Until today, the unique sound has lost none of its energy and fascination.

We are very pleased to announce that Mr. Mann and his companions will be present again in Seebronn at our 15th edition of ROCK OF AGES as headlining headlining act of Saturday evening's programme, which SWEET will conclude with a hit cascade as an "End of Show" act.

MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND

MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND
Herkunftsland:Gründungsjahr:
1971

Besetzung:

Aktuelle BesetzungInstrument
Manfred MannKeyboards, Vocals
Robert HartGuitar, Vocals
Mick RogersGuitar, Vocals
Steve KinchBass, Vocals
John LingwoodDrums

Hits wie 'Blinded By The Light', 'Davy´s On The Road Again', 'I Came For You' oder 'Mighty Quinn' dürften jedem geläufig sein, der jemals ein Radio sein eigen nannte: Diese legendäre Band hat einen immensen Fundus an Klassikern im Gepäck - darunter auch so manche Cover-Version, die es nicht ganz grundlos zu weit mehr Popularität und Erfolg gebracht hat als das Original.

Dank ihrer musikalischen Studio-Großtaten und zahlloser grandioser Live-Auftritte ist MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND, 1971 gegründet vom südafrikanischen Keyboarder Manfred Mann, einer der ganz großen Namen der Rockgeschichte, der auch heute, fast fünf Jahrzehnte nach Karrierebeginn, nichts von seiner Energie und Faszination eingebüßt hat.

Wir freuen uns daher sehr, dass Mr. Mann und seine Begleiter bei unserem 15. Geburtstag noch einmal in Seebronn zugegen sein werden - und zwar als Headliner des Samstagabends, den danach dann SWEET als "End of Show"-Act mit einer Hitkaskade abschließen.